It has been the best two years of my life

Hey Mama,

I never thought the day would come when I would write my final email. I have thought about what I would say for 2 years. Still haven’t got a clue. Obviously I want to go out with a bang. I could make this email super long, but for the sake of the reader I will make it short and sweet.
Jamis sent me an email; said he was proud of me and I made leaving on a mission a lot easier. He also said I am a great example for him and Jacob. Those are the best words an older brother could ever hear. It brought tears to my eyes. I’m glad that serving for two years and 20 days has had an impact on the lives of those I love both at home and in Orem, Utah.
Saturday we experienced a Russian sauna. 180 degrees Fahrenheit. It was crazy. We have to get one. I felt so good and relaxed after. Went there with Brother Wallace. He has an amazing family. Their boys are like little brothers to me!  I did missionary work with Elder Bratt for a couple days cause Elder Roylance had meetings. That was fun. He’s a good man.
Happy Birthday Jacob. My gift to you will be myself lol! You’re the best dude. Can’t wait to watch you ball up this weekend 🙂
I have set up dinners with some of my favorite people in this area. I’m glad this was my last. The Mckane family from Herriman took us to lunch. I’m glad I got to see them before I left. She’s one of my many mission ma’s! The Elcock’s are awesome and hilarious.  They fed us on Saturday and it was a dinner to remember haha. Yesterday I ate with the Conlee family. They are like family. Brother Conlee is like an uncle and so wise. We’ve had some great times laughing, as well as discussing the Gospel. Tonight I ate with the Amussen’s and met Brad Wilcox. They are a great family and so kind and loving. I love all the families I have met. I hope I can see them again soon. #PaulWalker
Going home isn’t gonna be as easy as I thought. Have I ever mentioned I hate goodbyes? There are so many great people in this valley I call family. I hope I had an influence for good with all the people I met. The Messianic Jew in North Orem said something that resonated with me. We write on everyone’s “book of life” that we come in contact with and it changes their life whether big or small. I hope the things I wrote have been an influence for good?
I’m grateful for the refiners fire I have endured. I always joke that missions in Utah are easy. I say that to convince myself I could do it. It wasn’t easy. It was the hardest thing I’ve ever done. But the hard things are what we remember, and I don’t think I’ll ever forget this experience. It has been the best two years of my life.
I’m grateful for the relationship that I have kindled with Jesus Christ. He is the gift that keeps on giving. The most precious gift from God. I cannot deny the spiritual experiences I have had, to come to that realization.
President Nelson gave an amazing talk at The First Presidency Christmas Devotional. He explained that we have to pray for the desire and ability to accept the gifts that Christ, through the Atonement, allows us to receive. I pray that not only will I receive those gifts, but the gifts and talents I have developed as Elder Mulholland to change Jordan Mulholland. #LIGHTtheWORLD
Thank you for all your love and support throughout these last two years. It’s a rollercoaster of emotions. I love you so much mom! I have felt your prayers and everyone else’s. I’m blessed to have such an amazing family and hyped that I get to be with you for eternity!
The Church is true 🙂
No Time Like The Present #StriveForGreatness🚀
Love,
Elder Mulholland 🇨🇦
Utah Orem Mission
       ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

 

 

Leave a comment